Investors – Board of Directors

Executive Directors:

Miles Adcock – CEO Jonathan Martin – Chief Financial Officer Brent Salgat – President, Concurrent Technologies Inc. David Evans-Hughes – Engineering Director
Dr Miles Adcock was previously President of Space Imaging at Teledyne Technologies Inc. and held senior roles at QinetiQ Group plc, BAE Systems and GEC Marconi; he was appointed a Director and CEO of the Company in June 2021. Jonathan has been the Group Financial Controller of the Company since June 2017 and is a member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants with 23 years of experience acting in financial operations. Brent previously held sales management and sales positions with SBS Technologies and GE Intelligent Platforms. He became President of Concurrent Technologies Inc, in 2008 and was appointed a Director of the Company in 2020. David previously held engineering positions with Plessey Telecomms, Systime Computers, AVT and Instem Computers; he was appointed a Director of the Company in 1995

Non Executive Directors:

Mark Cubitt – Chairman
Mark is a Chartered Accountant and has been the non-executive chairman of AIM listed Beeks Financial Cloud Group Plc since 2016. Previously, Mark was the CFO of Wolfson Microelectronics Plc for eight years from 2007 to 2014 and also non-executive chairman of Superglass Holdings Plc in 2015/16. He has also served as VP of finance at Jacobs Engineering and was finance director of Babtie Group Ltd until the sale of the company to Jacobs Engineering in 2004, when he then took up a wider finance role within Jacobs.
Notes 1, 2, 3
Company Secretary Cargil Management Services Limited.


Note 1: A member of the Audit Committee.

Note 2: A member of the Remuneration Committee.

Note 3: A member of the Nominations Committee.


Audit Committee:

The responsibilities of the Audit and Risk Committee include:

  • review of the Company’s annual financial statements before submission to the Board for approval
  • review of the scope and results of the external annual audit by the auditors, including their cost effectiveness, independence and objectivity
  • recommendation of the appointment, re-appointment and removal of the external auditors
  • review of the nature and extent of any non-audit services provided by the external auditors
  • reviewing regular reports from management and the external auditors on accounting and internal control matters, the effectiveness of internal controls and the need for an internal audit function
  • review of any major accounting issues and reports on such matters to the Board

The Executive Directors are not members of the Committee but attend the meetings by invitation, as necessary, to facilitate its business.

View the Terms Of Reference For Audit and Risk Committee

Remuneration Committee:

The responsibilities of the Remuneration Committee Include:

  • review and recommendation of the Company’s remuneration policy in respect of senior management, Executive and Non-Executive Directors, to facilitate their recruitment, motivation and retention while remaining relevant and appropriate to the strategic aims of the Company
  • recommendation of appropriate incentives to encourage performance and provide fair and reasonable rewards for success

View the Terms of Reference for the Remuneration Committee.

Nomination and Governance Committee:

The responsibilities of the Nomination and Governance Committee include:

  • to review regularly the Board structure, size and composition
  • to be responsible for identifying and nominating candidates for the approval of the Board
  • to ensure there is a procedure for the appointment of new Directors to the Board

View the Terms Of Reference For the Nomination and Governance Committee

The above information is provided for the purpose of Rule 26 of the “AIM Rules for Companies”.

Last Updated: 2nd August 2021